Viewing 22 posts - 1 through 22 (of 22 total)
  • Libraries and Cyclists
  • rootes1

thoughts in general:

Question:
    Do you think people who use Libraries are also more inclined to be cyclists?

piedidiformaggio
    Free Member

No, but I do think that people who use libraries are more inclined to be readers

TijuanaTaxi
    Free Member

and pensioners too

cynic-al
    Free Member

yes, definitely.

buzz-lightyear
    Free Member

Real ale and steam engines

samuri
    Free Member

Top Tip: Libraries are great places to pick up unsatisfied women.

Well, they used to be anyway. I expect with this new fangled internetworking stuff they can attempt to better their lives using a computer.

cynic-al
    Free Member

Are unsatisfied women looking for more-unsatisfaction? I’m there!

TheSouthernYeti
    Free Member

I’m an expert at providing dissatisfaction?

samuri
    Free Member

Ooh, I never thought about providing satisfaction for them, that’s a novel concept.

rootes1

hmm was hoping for more constructive comments, but perhaps the eggnog is getting in the way..

this looks of interest though + plus nice pic 😉
    http://www.cyclingforlibraries.org/2010/12/23/305/

ernie_lynch
    Free Member

hmm was hoping for more constructive comments………this looks of interest though + plus nice pic

Presumably you haven’t seen or read my post. Maybe “reading” isn’t your cup of tea ?

Philby

Sudden rush of British mountain bikers signing up for a ride from Copenhagen to Berlin in late May 😉

IanMunro
    Free Member

Do you think people who use Libraries are also more inclined to be cyclists?

Probably, I imagine many users fall into either too poor/tight to buy a book – too poor/tight to run a car, or buying a booking when you can borrow one is excess consumption – driving a car when you can cycle is excess consumption.

O
    Free Member

Libraries are boring.

ThurmanMerman
    Free Member