Viewing 24 posts - 1 through 24 (of 24 total)
  • In court Monday,parppp.
  • oldgit
    Free Member

The day has come, and I’m scared to death.
    ‘people’ have said I’ll get torn to bits.
    Though any solicitors I have spoken to said not to worry? and won’t even work for me as they say it’s clean cut, i.e an ex employee ordered two mobile phones (One for him and one for his girlfriend) in my company/personal name (i’m a sole trader)and as he didn’t work for me at the time had no authority and couldn’t represent me so no contract?
    Any legal’ish bods care to comment.

crazy-legs

Any legal’ish bods care to comment.

I thought there was some sort of rule that said you weren’t supposed to talk about forthcoming legal cases that you’re involved in?

But then I’m not a legal bod…

Good luck BTW.

project
    Free Member

sub judicae

chunkypaul
    Free Member

billyboy
    Free Member

British Courts are a reflection of the British State. ie bollocks.

Be respectfull but persistant in putting your case, but try and offset your nerves but remembering that you are in a bollocks place, full of people who have ownership of a delusional belief that they are superior and are doing a good job.

Offset that cyniciscm by knowing that it is preferable to go through this load of bollocks than to have yourself and your opponant hack at each other with axes to solve the dispute.

You can but hope that the righteous will prevail.

Good luck.

duntmatter
    Free Member

Seems clean cut on what you’ve said. Chill. And press for costs (time, expenses in the case) when you win.

ScottChegg
    Free Member

If you put your case across as well as you did in the OP, you will be flayed alive.

toys19
    Free Member

OLDGIT I read the OP and thought it was OK, You’ll be fine. SCOTTCHEGG is just a merde stirring moron.

I’ve been there a few times and as long as you are respectful and cool, it will all be fine.

PS Lame tag Scotchegg, you arent even smart enough to respond properly.