Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 42 total)
  • First build finished – very shiny new bike content
  • KingofBiscuits
    Free Member

I’ve finally finished my first build 🙂

First ride was a very pleasant surprise. Especially as I’ve been riding a full sus for the last 4 1/2 years.

I’m not sure whether it was a week and a half with no riding, new bike gusto or a combination of the two but my lungs were burning and there was regularly a taste of blood in my mouth as I seemed to relentlessly attack everything 🙂

Seriously looking forward to my next ride.

BTW, I’m fully aware that rear tyre logo and valve are not in line. Will rectify this soon 😉 That is also not my garden.

IvanDobski
    Free Member

That’s nice, what size is it?

bigbloke
    Free Member

Like that.

rOcKeTdOg

Tidy that is

KingofBiscuits
    Free Member

It’s a 18″ Large Ivan

minzo
    Free Member

Very nice!

supersessions9-2
    Free Member

Proper nice that is.

fasthaggis

Great looking bike.

I_Ache
    Free Member

Very nice looking bike, and good tyre choice too works well for nearly everything.

Junkyard
    Free Member

that’s like a spot whats wrong competition – ie hard
    Front wheel logos match rear does not.

very tidy though, nice , I like it

nedrapier

arg you swine! I’d love one of them!

KingofBiscuits
    Free Member

Cheers, I tried so very hard Junkyard 🙂

Have been a big fan of the HR/Larsen combo for some time but wondering on whether to try Ardents or Rubber Queens next as I want to go tubeless again.

Rik
    Free Member

No QR – on the seat do you not drop it for downs? Seems a bit of a waste on a frame like that if you dOnt

nedrapier

KoB*

How did you decide what to get in silver and what to get in black?

I’m in a similar conundrum, and I’m not sure of the best way forward. I see you’ve cast aside the “match stem and seatpost” rule and I think it works, because the forks balance the stem. Perhaps that rule becomes less relevant the shorter the stem?