Viewing 34 posts - 1 through 34 (of 34 total)
  • Endura Singletrack shorts – shrinking / sizing problems
  • Stoner
    Free Member

A year ago I had to sell some new Endura Singletrack shorts in size XL, because they were nothing like their size guide size.

At the time I had a 41″ waist and at the moment Im back at 40″ (just measured this morning). Ive been rocking this Adonis-like physique for 10 years without being anything but 39-41″ round my 6 pack, with a 47″ chest which is the right kind of ratio.

Endura mens shorts in XL are supposed to be 39-41″ and XXL 42-44″, but although the replacement XXL ones initially fitted they too have been getting smaller and smaller since and now when I measure the waistband they come out at 39″ when fully stretched – even the XL’s out of the box just made it to 40″.

Anyone else find this? Im really annoyed as I have 2 pairs of XXL shorts that are uncomfortable to wear and I know it’s not a pie-based user error. These new shorts are over a year old, has anyone had any joy with a warranty claim?

tinsy
    Free Member

Biffer.

unklehomered
    Free Member

Ah, the old my shorts are shrinking excuse. I find around the new year many of my clothes shrink. 😉

br
    Free Member

Are you sure that your wife hasn’t bought you an undersized tape measure, just so you can brag about your Ive been rocking this Adonis-like physique for 10 years without being anything but 39-41″ round my 6 pack?

😉

Stoner
    Free Member

if my shorts arent shrinking, my tape measure must be getting longer!

pymwymis
    Free Member

I have 2 pairs of endura baggies MT500 and Singletrack. They are both large but are significantly different sizes. The Mt’s end up Round my hips after a ride (I have lost a bit of weight) but the singletracks are still fairly snug around the waist. This is not helped by the stupid (self opening) press-stud closure – a button would have been just dandy.