Viewing 32 posts - 1 through 32 (of 32 total)
  • Cheaper alternatives to Rapha
  • oldgit
    Free Member

Very nice kit I like the style and simplicity but not the price. Is there anything similar but cheaper and not neccesarily marino?

BigDummy
    Free Member

A trawl through the road.cc kit reviews is worthwhile at this point. Quite a few reasonably nice looking things been reviewed recently, but I've no personal experience.

The-Swedish-Chef
    Free Member

Hincapie do a retro top that is similar in style to Rapha, but not that much cheaper.

http://www.alwaysriding.co.uk/bodywear-146/jerseys-46/hincapie-vintage-wool-jersey-519.html

trail_rat
    Free Member

according to most folk on here – lidl and aldi to stuff thats the same for a fraction of the price …..

personally i think "most folk" are havering shite 😉

find clothing to be hit and miss my self , some endura stuff is ace some is crap , some altura stuff is ace some is crap , some demarchi is good some is crap , assos can be a hit and miss even within the same model of garment !

J0N
    Free Member

Northwave are very under-estimated but still quite costly at full price.

JonEdwards
    Free Member

Solo?

samuri
    Free Member

on-one are doing merino jerseys for 25 quid. I've just got one, it's very nice.

gilchrist222
    Free Member
    OrangeEvo
    Free Member

At the risk of ridicule, Aldi (when it comes into the store) and/or SportsDirect.com (mainly Karrimor) – http://www.sportsdirect.com/cycling/cycling-clothing

Cheap as chips and you get far more than what you pay for. I've ridden stuff from both shops all through the winter and you just can't knock it for the price.

oddjob
    Free Member

I have noticed recently that many Rapha items are in fact not that much more expensive than other brands (to my amazement) when you are comparing with the likes of Assos and the top end Pearl Izumi, Gore etc.