• This topic has 15 replies, 11 voices, and was last updated 8 years ago by Alex.
Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Bird Aeris – six weeks, six hundred kms, lots of vertical: a review of sorts
  • Alex

[url=https://flic.kr/p/s2cqeH]North Wales Weekend – MTB April 2015[/url] by Alex Leigh, on Flickr

I’m not very good at ‘it’s great at this, rubbish at that’ because any faults with a sorted bike are largely mine. If you don’t want to read the 700 words in the post below, let me summarise it thus: ‘it makes a 47 year old man wish for the morning so he can ride his mountain bike’ 🙂

For a longer version, the link below is the place to go.

There’s something in the Aeris

Stoner
    Free Member

Fetishist 🙂

Alex

You say that like it’s a bad thing 🙂

matt_outandabout

Bikes are great.

fenred
    Free Member

A well written, wonderfully aspiring linky-post! Ta for sharing OP 8)

rOcKeTdOg

47??? 😯 I thought you were early 30’s at most! Maybe I should get one of those fountain of youth frames!

br
    Free Member

Remind me, if this now THE bike for you, so it’s better than any of the previous 50-60 you’ve had in the last 10 years or so? 😉

jools182
    Free Member

Glad you’re enjoying it

Looks like a great bike, and pretty reasonably priced too

Alex

@RD – close up all the signs are there.. or not as is the case in the hair department 🙂

@BR – now you’re exaggerating bruce. it/s no more than 30! I’m sure something else will catch my eye, but ten years ago we didn’t have 30lb bikes that are brilliant all rounders.

@jools – very reasonably priced (even compared to Canyon, YT, etc). And you get to talk to the people who designed it. Also very customisable builds.

deviant
    Free Member

Seriously considering the frameset only option on this because it comes with an X-Fusion shock to match the X-Fusion fork i have on my current frame sat here at home….OCD is a terrible thing folks.