• This topic has 82 replies, 76 voices, and was last updated 8 years ago by mt.
Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 83 total)
  • Best bit of outdoor kit you own.
  • cbmotorsport
    Free Member

Whats the one bit of outdoor kit you own that has endured, performed and you wouldn’t be without.

For me it’s a Buffalo Special 6 shirt. 10 years old, going strong.

ads678

Aldi hydration pack, basically an exact copy of a camelback mule (of the same era). £9 it was and I’ve been using it for 10 years or so, commuting and MTBing!! I’d like a fancy new one but there’s no point as there’s still nothing wrong with this one.

Edukator
    Free Member

Check out my last contribution to the ski and snowboard thread, we’re both wearing Buffalo special 6 shirts that are 10 years old. I have a 20-year-old one but that has been through too many brambles and wash cycles.

LS
    Free Member

I have a Giessegi thermal/windproof/water resistant gilet that has been absolutely hammered on the road and MTB since 1998. It’s still great.

Stoner
    Free Member

ooh, tricky Qu.

1) Alpkit pipedream sleeping bag. Id sleep in it at home if the missus would let me.
    2) Buff
    3) Long sleeve merino base layer. (On-One)

Nobeerinthefridge
    Free Member

Weber charcoal BBQ, Without question.

CaptainFlashheart
    Free Member

A 20 odd year old Lowe Alpine fleece.

thenorthwind

A penis.

Seriously. Peeing in the great outdoors seems to be a whole lot more hassle without one.

benp1

There are VERY few things that comes on every bivi/camping/outdoorsy trip I’ve been on, one of those is my titanium mug. It’s my only cooking pot on bivis, it’s been on gas and meths stoves, in fires, in/on wood burners – I love it

I don’t think I have a single favourite, lots of favourites for different types of gear though

midlifecrashes

My hat.