Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Any BREEAM assessors in?
  • Rickos
    Free Member

I’m a consultant with my own one man band set-up and was wondering about spending £2000 on doing a BREEAM course later this year. Is there a good call for assessment work? Is it worth spending £2000 of my own cash on becoming a licensed assessor? Probably mainly looking at Industrial buildings.

Thanks!

yunki
    Free Member

Bream assessors..? This one’s a monster..

ahwiles
    Free Member

there is talk of BREEAM being scrapped/dropped.

wrecker
    Free Member

Are they going to bring it more in line with LEED?

donks
    Free Member

Rickos,

I did a Breeam assessors course a few years back through work, and although I have had a few projects go through a breeam assessment most seem to fall short somewhere or it just gets knocked on the head when the cost spirals out of control. The problem is that its not really a mandatory badge for a building and just serves as kudos for the project if it gets a good rating.