Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • 4k – cube Ams 100 hpc sl OR Scott Spark 10 2012
  • mrhoops
    Free Member

Ideally I wanted the Ams hpc sl 2011 but struggling to find one. My insurance company will send me a 2012 spark 10 with a few carbon tweaks (bar, post) but not a fan of the silver;( plus never ridden SRAM.

I need some input please, I was previously riding a Giant Nrs air, full xtr with 1×10 and a fox r32 fork.

That’s all I’ve ever really rode. Till sone swine lifted it in France thus summer;(

Anyway. £3850 cash from the insurance or a spark 10.

I’m new to single track and looks like there’s some real good opinions on here, so thanks in advance if you have one for me.

Cheers

Matt

rickon
    Free Member

SRAM X0 is brilliant, I wouldn’t run anything else on my race bike – but others do prefer XTR.

The downside to the 2012 Spark is the QR front and bolt thru rear, ir’s a bit odd to me, and I’m not convinced about the DT Swiss shock – it’s not as good as a RP23.

That said, I love my Spark, and when I have the chance will be testing a 2012 Spark – are they available to buy yet – and if so, can you get a test ride?

The price quoted is very good actually quite good, I’m guessing this is through Wheelies direct?

Regarding the colour – can they not get a black one in?

Probably the most important question is – what are you going to be using the bike for?

mrhoops
    Free Member

Inded it is through wheelies! well guessed Rickon. I dont think they are availble yet.

Im kinda swung on XO / XX now, the 2012 has a mix. Ive read mixed reviews about the rear shock too, a fox would have been my pref. I just cant seem to get it all for the price or replacement offer as i had before.

Im also just considering the zesty 914 – thats full xo ( so sacraficing the xx on the spak 10)

and no they wont build it in black, which is a damn shame!!