Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 25 total)
  • What jobs do you enjoy?
  • cynic-al
    Free Member

Following molgrips' thread, could those of you who love/hate your job say what it is and why?

Just curious like!

TandemJeremy
    Free Member

I enjoy some aspects of my job – nurse looking after the elderly

I enjoy the basic care work as it can be very satisfying and you can end a day knowing that you have made a difference – even if only in small ways.

I have also reaped satisfaction from the support and counselling aspects – knowing you have helped someone come to terms with the situation even if the situation is traumatic

I loathe and despise the buzzword bingo and bollox paperwork that goes along with it and I hate managing staff

organic355
    Free Member

blow?

JEngledow
    Free Member

I love that it pays the mortgage and bills! 🙄

jahwomble
    Free Member

I'm a luthier, I primarily make custom guitars for people, and spend about 20% of my time doing maintenance and setups for people and I love it lots. I get to play with loads of different guitars every week and get paid quite well for it,which is nice. 🙂

iDave
    Free Member

i enjoy finding a new way to do something that is more effective than the old way, and that can be in any industry, any sector. currently work with a financial services business in Brazil. paid to find ways of doing things better than they had set up before and i get to deal with some very interesting people. hate the day to day admin bollox, the 'we've always done it that way' brigade, the office politics, but find the navigation through and around various ego's in the organisation to be enjoyable. dislike any routine, set working hours, and find it hard to deal with people who are just there to pick up a cheque and who have perfected the inverted snobbery thing that this area seems to have claimed for it's own…

it's not what i want to do forever, but in a couple of years it will fund those more interesting things