Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Stanton slackline vs switchback advice please
  • hose
    Free Member

So I’m after getting either the new slackline or switch back and any pointers would be much appreciated.

I’ve been riding an 853 tubed XC hardtail for a few years but now I want a bike that is just a bit more daft and fun.

I want to ride single track, trail, long rides over rough ground, hopefully do a trip to the Alps and plenty of riding when I head home to see family in Wales or around the south downs near to me.

Typically I want it to tick every box which I know it can’t!

What’s your thoughts? Has anyone got one of either so that they can give their opinion?

Many thanks in advance for any info!

gravesendgrunt
    Free Member

I’ve got a MK2 Slackline and I went for it because I wanted a fun and capable ‘enough’ winter hardtail (it’s a fun summer hardtail as well) .Where I live(Kent) and will be riding it mostly I couldn’t see any point in going for the heavier more burly/ descent orientated Switchback – if I lived somewhere chunkier maybe my decision would of been different or maybe not as I have a full susser for the bumpier stuff.

bigad40
    Free Member

New slackline looks ace!
    There’s Stanton owners group on Facebook.

hose
    Free Member

yeah with the 853 triple butted tubing along with the geometry it should be beautiful to ride!

Originally I was all made up on the Swtchback until I started reading up on the Slackine. Now I’m leaning more that way. I’m terrible whenever I buy something…. Always research, cross reference, and investigate every possible choice. I wish I just thought, oooh thats nice and shiny!!!

hose
    Free Member

Didn’t even think to look into a group on Facebook!

jontykint
    Free Member

Switchback owner since the release here,
    If you want an all rounder, the switchback is the choice.

Natural lakes – gives me a grin every week
    smooth trail centres – piece of piss