• This topic has 62 replies, 26 voices, and was last updated 12 years ago by mboy.
Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 63 total)
  • Olympic Course Update…
  • mboy
    Free Member

http://www.bikeradar.com/mtb/news/article/2012-london-olympic-mountain-bike-course-improved–33642/?ns_service=mail&ns_robot=partner-Adestra&ns_campaign=1081&ns_source=Adestra&ns_mchannel=email-n&ns_linkname=2012+London+Olympic+mountain+bike+course+improved&ns_fee=0&ns_recipient=tobyfield%40gmail.com&ns_mail_uid=58&ns_mail_job=2101

Having already ridden the course, and written about it for this very website, I’m a little shocked by the news on there to be honest! I’d have said 2 things it didn’t need were widening, or more climbing!

Anyway, I’m not a pro-elite level roadie masquerading as an MTB racer… 😉

Tongue in cheek comments aside though, guess it serves to show just how big the gulf is between the “ordinary” trail riders of us on here, and the real top level pro’s. They want more climbing, and more passing places, as that’s what’s important to them! Odd world innit…

Sorry if this has already been posted/linked to, I’ve only just spotted it.

ahwiles
    Free Member

forgive my ignorance, what’s happening to the course after the ‘lympics?

is it being left as a permanent track?

kingkongsfinger
    Free Member

Far more technical, hard and intresting as Pietermaritzburg, NOT !

The circuit is a joke for a Olympic event.

njee20
    Free Member

You ridden it? Raced many Olympic XC events?

kingkongsfinger
    Free Member

I have ridden no Olympic events,but it does not look in the same league as the majority of UCI courses. I just hope the camera angles dont do it justice, looks very tame indeed, horrible on the eye being all man made as well.