Viewing 28 posts - 1 through 28 (of 28 total)
  • Embrace the life I lead or chase the one I want.
  • naffrider
    Free Member

To some I think my current life would be pretty idyllic.

Working 26hr/5day week, in the afternoons, in a bikeshop, more than enough to get me by, living on the edge of a village for pretty much nothing, near some excellent riding and also pretty close to a number of cities but I feel like I’m coasting, the bikeshop isn’t run very well, with lots of bitchiness with the people who run it with me having too many roles to be efficient in my short days and also, due to being injured so can’t ride my bike, I’m now pretty bored.

At the age of 27 I feel as though I should be chasing and setting up the life I would like one day. Getting into the rat race, trying to build a bit of financial stability. I have a degree and experience in planning/logistics so have the makings of a decent career but will I get back on the career ladder only to resent the fact that I should have embraced my coasting life and have done it a few more years.

Anyone ‘coasted’ for a while? Anyone resent being on the career ladder?

Opinions =] Ta

ti_pin_man
    Free Member

as cilla would say, the choice is all yours.

the recogniction of boredom and wanting something else will take you down the path of changing direction inevitably.

I reinvented my life goals many times as I’ve progressed and havent regreted it. the next decision you make isnt the last decision, if you hate the result or get bored again, choose something else. your a long time dead.

jam-bo

Decide what you want to do.
    Do it.

Simple.

Northwind

Title doesn’t match the thread… Title says “the one I want” but reading your post it doesn’t really seem like you want the alternative life, you just feel like you should be doing it?

If I’m right, then **** that, do what you want not what you think you should want.

thepurist