Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Why should i buy a Merlin Malt 4 frame?
  • MoseyMTB
    Free Member

Reasons on why this would be a good choice or maybe some alternatives?

E.g. Handjob etc

coolhandluke
    Free Member

Inbred? everyone here likes them….

because they’re GREEEAAATT

nickname
    Free Member

I guess it depends what riding style you have?

I’m not really experienced enough to describe the differences in how the frame feels in detail, but compared to my old inbred, this bike is way lighter. (same wheels/equiv. groupset), and geometry is spot on for me.

I initially had the intention of buying the build, selling of the frame and getting a steel frame. I won’t be doing that now, as I prefer the ride to my old inbred, plus it fits me really well.

MoseyMTB
    Free Member

what is the decal like on the 2008/9 model i just cant get my head round the silver on white thing.

MoseyMTB
    Free Member

DAVE66
    Free Member

went to look at them last week, very classy looking frame about 3 lbs and high quality finish. triple butted, externally hydoformed and stronger “tweaked” alloy. To be honest I really want one but just a bit more than I was intending to pay. viewing recommended

MoseyMTB
    Free Member

Dave66 what did you think to the Merlin decal is it a sticker or painted on and is the white gloss white?

DAVE66
    Free Member

I didnt have my reading glasses with me so I couldn’t swear but I thought stickers. I thought the whole package (kitted with SLX) looked subtle and felt light but still looked aggressive and racey if that makes sense. I still might get one if I can get round the wife, at the moment I’m looking at getting a Lobster for over £200 less. someone has put loads of pics on flicr of theirs, gives a good idea. lots of detailing on them nothing like the malt 1 or 2. very contempory looking. want one even more now I’m talking about it.