Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Living in San Francisco – any hints/experience?
  • rossrobot
    Free Member

I’ve recently interviewed for a job in SF and it’s looking likely, but I’ve got no knowledge of the area, other than that it’s supposed to be a great city. I’ve lived in Brighton for the past eight years and I’ve heard it’s a similar (if larger) mix of culture and atmosphere, along with the same problems like drugs and homelessness.

Have any STW-ers lived there? Or currently live there?

The main questions I have are around cost of living. I’ll be looking to rent an apartment for one, so any ideas of good neighbourhoods would be good also.

Thanks in advance.

peterfile
    Free Member

A mate of mine is from San Francisco, he lived in the UK for a few years but has moved back to San Francisco permenantly again. I can get him to email you if you don’t get any responses on here from people who actually live there (although I’m sure you’ll get lots of useful comments from people who’ve visited on holiday).

He’s quite helpful for stuff about the city, he’s some sort of travel ambassador, really knows the place inside out.

rossrobot
    Free Member

Thank you – that would be great – if I don’t get many comments i’ll let you know.

spw3

Hi