Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 41 total)
  • Does Jamie Oliver write his own books?
  • Harry_the_Spider

…or are they done by someone else and he just puts his name/brand on them?

I’m a fair cook and can follow instructions, but out of the 3 recipes tried so far 2 have been absolutely awful and the one that was OK was supposed to serve four but I had enough left over to feed another four.

scaredypants

I think they’re pukka

suburbanreuben
    Free Member

He doesn’t do his own tidying up- that’s for sure!

donks
    Free Member

Dunno…but I’ve found the opposite. It’s fair to say I have lined his pockets a bit and have most of his books but I rarely find much wrong with the recipes I try… And I’m no ace in the kitchen. Just tonight I did his daal and cauliflower aloo and it’s a winner imo

howsyourdad1
    Free Member

Can he write?

Nah fair play much respect to him

jonahtonto
    Free Member

i have one that has a recipe for a fish finger sandwich in it. as in, grill some fish fingers and put between 2 slices of bread. takes up 2 pages as it has a photo.

corroded
    Free Member

I’m reasonably sure that a) he doesn’t write the books and b) that the recipes are professionally tested.

woodster

i have one that has a recipe for a fish finger sandwich in it. as in, grill some fish fingers and put between 2 slices of bread. takes up 2 pages as it has a photo.

But it’s useful in assessing the man and how much faith to put in his recipes. I’m quite interested to know what Mr Oliver thinks ought to be included in a fish finger butty.

warton
    Free Member

In the past he would have devised the recipes.

these days, who knows, worth 200 million or so, I imagine he has a ‘team’ that does them for him…

RobHilton
    Free Member

daal and cauliflower aloo

That makes no sense

wallop

I think he’s brilliant. But he’s wrong about putting garlic in macaroni cheese.

MrOvershoot