Viewing 23 posts - 1 through 23 (of 23 total)
  • Can a total novice ride 330 miles from LA to Las Vegas in 48 hrs + 30 days prep?
  • tonyja
    Free Member

Can a total novice ride 330 miles from LA to Las Vegas in just 48 hours with only 30 days preparation time? Dan Bilzerian has got $600K wagered that he can (yes *that* Dan Bilzerian).

He’s a non cyclist and Lance Armstrong has just offered to help him over the next 30 days. Madness, given his background, heart attacks etc, but you never know…

Can Dan Bilzerian Ride 330 Miles From LA to Vegas in 48 Hours? Gets $600,000 If He Can

mikewsmith
    Free Member

30 days with Lance or with his doctor?

racefaceec90

no idea who he is?

tonyja
    Free Member

He’s a professional poker player and internet ‘celebrity’
    The youngsters will know of him already – instagram, lad bible crowd etc

RickDraper
    Free Member

Hell if I had a bunch of smoking hot women waiting for me at the finish like he will I’d crawl from LA to Vegas in 48 hours lol

warton
    Free Member

LA has reached new lows.

they’re well suited to one another.

can he? i really don’t care. awful human being

whereisthurso
    Free Member

Last year I did 140 miles a day over 2 days and there was 11,000 ft of climbing in the first and 7,000 in the second day. I’d not done any specific training although I had at least been cycling short distances regularly. It was painful, mostly due to the amount of climbing on the first day but I reckon he’ll do it easily with that amount of cash as an incentive.

thisisnotaspoon
    Free Member

Should be achievable, I’ve done 100 in yorkshire with no training, it wasnt pretty and i halucinated on one climb but it was done.

And bessides he’s obviously spent a lot of time in the gym, so it’s hardly from starting from nothing.

oxym0r0n

So 48 hours riding time rather than total time?

nealglover
    Free Member

So 48 hours riding time rather than total time?

I very much doubt it.