Viewing 28 posts - 1 through 28 (of 28 total)
  • Whyte T130S or Jeffsy Cf Comp 1?
  • tooby

Merry Christmas everyone.
    I’m new to this excellent forum and am chasing opinions on the 2 bikes in the title.

I will be upgrading from my old OnOne 45650b to a full susser soon, and these bikes have great spec for my budget. Any owners have a plus and miss point to offer please? I’ve read loads of reviews but not many from actual owners. Cheers.

weeksy

I have a t130sx, it’s brilliant. That’s my review, in full.

Teetosugars
    Free Member

My wife bought me a T130S.
    I love her even more now.

tooby

Thanks for the replies so far.

Larry_Lamb
    Free Member

Not that I have either bike or ridden the Jeffsy or Alu version of the T130, but on behalf of someone who has a Jeffsy just to complete the thread, who will say the following:

“Its excellent, love mine”

Hope that helps your decision.

rickon
    Free Member

Both are great bikes. They’re both also very different.

I’d start with working out what you want from a bike,and if you want a 29er or 27.5. you will be able to get a test ride on a T130 for sure, but not a Jeffsy. Probably worth seeing if you can get a Santa Cruz Hightower demo, or Trek Fuel 29er – just to get a feel for the bigger wheels vs smaller wheels.

I’d also consider whether you’re happy to buy direct from Europe, where if things go wrong though could not have your bike for a good while, with no local bike shop backup (some will lend you a spare shock, fork or something if that’s what’s wrong).

Personally, I’d not have a direct sale bike as my primary bike. I’d like to know if it goes wrong, I’ve got something else to ride.

All that said, I’ve got mates with both bikes. Both are excellent. There’s not really anything bad to say about either. One thing to note, the Whyte is very long.

postierich
    Free Member