Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • tow bar mounted bike racks
  • 29erconvert
    Free Member

please can anyone recommend a good one please?

thehustler
    Free Member

I have a pendle which is now about 10 years old and still going strong, cant say much better than that….

project
    Free Member

ive got a thule euroclassic 905 2 bike rack for sale , never used won in a competition.

Ticklinjock

I have been using the cheap Thule one (9403) for 3 years and it does the job. Would probably go for the Buzzrack if I was buying today.

peath
    Free Member

I’ve got a Thule 2 bike carrier, can’t remember the model number I’m afraid, it’s about 9 years old and is lasting well (it’s history included long trips to the Alps/Wales/Scotland with 2 DH bikes) and now performing family duties well!

It folds up fairly small too, which was a major bonus when I didn’t have a garage.

Tiger6791

I’ve also got the Thule 9403 3 Bike

Pros
    It does what I need, holds 3 bikes rock solid.
    Fits a swan neck
    Tilts with the bikes on so I can open the boot.
    Easy and quick to fit and remove
    Number plate/ electrics and lights all built in

Cons
    The release for the tilt is a hand screw type thing it can get stuck is a bit fiddly and their are 2 to undo
    It’s pretty big to store
    With 3 bikes they have to be positioned just so to all fit next to each other.

Saying that it works for me and I’m very happy with it.

sharkbait
    Free Member

I’ve got the 9403 as well. other than the screw thingys on the tilt mech it’s very good.

alisonsmiles
    Free Member