Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 161 total)
  • The Dyfi Enduro Thread
  • coppice
    Free Member

Just over a week away, how’s everyone feeling?

I don’t feel ready at all and know i’m going to struggle. I’ve never done the Dyfi before but did the Ard Rock Marathon last September. I know i’m not as fit as I was then and have left the training too late. I’m expecting the Dyfi to be harder, anyone done both and care to comment?

Any other tips for a newbie?

packer
    Free Member

I entered as an incentive to get myself in shape again and do more riding… it didn’t work, and I have barely done anything!
    Still on the fence as to whether I’m actually going to do it or not…
    I did it about 10 years back when I was a lot fitter and I remember it being pretty tough then…

cloudnine
    Free Member

Forgot all about it.. has anyone had any email correspondence from stuweb??
    Ive got an email with a transaction confirmation but nothing else..

Rubber_Buccaneer

I don’t feel ready at all and know i’m going to struggle

I bought a ticket from the classifieds in a spur of the moment bit of madness. I thought this was just a picturesque 35 mile ride with sausage rolls and beer….should I be worried?

sandwicheater

Frame broke last week. Watching the door as a new frame should be arriving today. Fingers crossed.

chorlton
    Free Member

I’m doing it again this year and can’t wait. The last time was 2008 I think and again I’ve done not a jot of training.
    You’ll be fine.
    Just make sure you get back before the showers run out of hot water, cause it’s not nice otherwise. 🙂

Metasequoia

If you don’t feel fit don’t worry just go slower; its that kind of event!!

sandwicheater

We have booked sun haven’t we?

rhid