• This topic has 85 replies, 74 voices, and was last updated 11 years ago by bruk.
Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 86 total)
  • So who doesn't also ride a road bike?
  • geoffj

If not why not?
    And no, cx bikes don’t count.

Lifer
    Free Member

Post of the week.

lardman
    Free Member

cos i hate cars. They always wanna kill me.

DoctorRad
    Free Member

I don’t, just not interested at the moment. Will build up the ‘cross bike as an on-off-road fast trail type hybrid with Jones J-bars before the winter. Probably.

I do have a ’91 Saracen built up as a commuter with fat slicks, rack, dynohub and mudguards. But it’s not a ‘road’ bike per se.

franki
    Free Member

I used to, but I don’t have enough riding time to justify having road and mountainbikes these days.

avdave2

I don’t, if I had the spare cash I might well buy one but all the best riding direct from my door is off road. That’s how I started riding off road – using bridleways right from my door on my 10 speed road bike as a short cut to decent roads. In the end I decides I just preferred being away from traffic.

creamegg
    Free Member

I don’t. It’s just not mountain biking and dosen’t appeal to me.

binners

I bought one last year for the commute.

However, after a couple of months I came to the conclusion that my life may be put at risk by falling asleep due to the shear spirit-crushing, mind-numbing tedium of it. So I sold it and bought another hatdtail and I commute off-road instead 😀

Pook

I can drive on the roads.

uselesshippy
    Free Member

Tried it. Don’t like it.
    Why ride with cars when you can ride in the trees.

igrf
    Free Member

I don’t, maybe one day when I run out of hetracil, worse things have happened, I went out on a stand up paddle board yesterday…

geoffj

I guess I’m lucky with such quiet roads where I live.

z1ppy

Nope, I gave up motorbikes as I was sick of car drivers constantly trying to kill me.. why would I go back with no engine?

yunki