Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 40 total)
  • Self build
  • russ295
    Free Member

Following on from the “house built from scratch” thread, I’ll pop a photo or two on here now and then.
    https://m.flickr.com/#/photos/131379802@N06/16733005209/

Bear with me as I’ve never done the photo stuff before.

welshfarmer

Nice dog 🙂

russ295
    Free Member

Yeah it’s my pal’s who drives the digger. Sits at his feet while he drives it.
    That’s when it’s not searching for balls!
    Any techy’s point me in the right direction to make the photos show on here?

chewkw
    Free Member

What sort of house are you building?

Some plans of the house or pics?

What sort of budget?

🙂

russ295
    Free Member

Four bed with integral garage. Going to be quite modern. Rendered finish and grey aluminium window etc.
    I don’t have a set budget but hoping to be around £130k plus land purchase (£85k)

chewkw
    Free Member

russ295 – Member
    Four bed with integral garage. Going to be quite modern. Rendered finish and grey aluminium window etc.

That sounds good.

I don’t have a set budget but hoping to be around £130k plus land purchase (£85k)

That’s a good price considering all the overpriced shite they are building nowadays.

russ295
    Free Member

Hopefully it should be around that figure. I’ll be doing the majority of the work myself to keep costs down and have lots if other contacts to do the rest.

bearnecessities

Right click over your image.

Click “copy image URL”

Go to your post on here, and click the “IMG” box.

Delete the “http” thing that automatically populates in there, so the box is blank.

Right click and select ‘paste’.

Job done. Email me if you’re having problems.

muppetWrangler
    Free Member

Best of luck with the build, keep them photos coming.

chewkw
    Free Member

Oh ya … rather nice plot of land you got there.

TheBrick
    Free Member

Will any of the spaces have reverence?

northernmatt