Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Nomad portable bike pressure washer – anyone use one?
  • cinnamon_girl

Would be interested to hear as to its reliability considering it’s a lot of dosh for a year’s warranty.

My Dirt Worker failed after not much use and there was mixed reviews on the Mobi washer.

Can the silly high price tag be justified?

As always, thanks. 🙂

notmyrealname
    Free Member

I don’t know about the Nomsd models in particular but I’ve been using Mobi washer for about two years now and it’s never missed a beat.
    I looked at the Nomsd washers at a race a while back and coukdnt help but think that they seemed a bit overpriced for what they are.

timmys

The guy distributing Nomads used to distribute Dirtworkers and is helpful beyond belief. I’d buy a Nomad over any other purely based on the support from him. It would be worth contacting him about your Dirtworker if you still have it as you might well be able to get it up and running again.

mattjg
    Free Member

I have one and used it quite a lot (a couple of times a week at least) all through last year’s hosepipe ban, for washing bikes and watering the garden.

It’s worked fine except it became increasingly difficult to get a sealed connection between the hose and the unit. On inspection the little rubber ring on the hose connector had become loose and floppy. I contacted Nomad and they sent me a couple of spares, and their advice is to grease those connections. They were responsive and helpful, it was within the warranty period.

The pressure is just right for washing bikes with a brush.

I agree the warranty is a little short. I’ve no idea if other units would be any better or worse. The Nomad has worked will aside from the rubber ring issue.

zerocool

My Mobi washer is still going strong after 4 years, but I don’t know anything about the Nomad washers.

cinnamon_girl

Thanks for the helpful replies.