Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 49 total)
  • Mega 2016
  • bitterlemon
    Free Member

This is my first time registering for the Mega so hoping its an easy process – anyone know what time registration begins?

Thanks.

jamesoz

12am 4th January, according to the mail they sent. Promised myself I wouldn’t do it this year, then I heard the music..

bitterlemon
    Free Member

Thanks mate. Any idea how long it’s taken for places to go in previous years? Do I stay up late or get up early.

I’m not sure if others can join yet. Has anyone completed the week on their lonesome – still fun?

sharkattack

You might as well get this song stuck in your brain now
    [video]http://youtu.be/fRk7HEnvFPY[/video]

chrishc777
    Free Member

Signing up is harder than the actual race, last year it didn’t sell out either but the quicker you register the closer to the front line you are on quali, allegedly. The organization is a total shambles but worth it.

I was going alone but picked up a random lad on pinkbike, we had a blast and met loads of people there

tooFATtoRIDE
    Free Member

Hmm, this is going to be a very interesting thread again 🙂

flap_jack
    Free Member

Anyone doing it on a fatty ?

Dark-Side

Someone did last year.

bitterlemon
    Free Member

Thanks. @sa off to download the album now.

woodster

You can’t cheat and listen to the music, it has to only be heard at the start-line and occasionally in your nightmares.

Otherwise the websites a mess, but get in early and you should get a front row quali position. registration probably opens at 11 UK time, but it’ll be an incomprehensible mess regardless.

I’m still undecided. I had an awesome time last year, but not sure there aren’t other challenges to do now.

Hob-Nob
    Free Member

Otherwise the websites a mess, but get in early and you should get a front row quali position. registration probably opens at 11 UK time, but it’ll be an incomprehensible mess regardless.