• This topic has 27 replies, 15 voices, and was last updated 12 years ago by mboy.
Viewing 28 posts - 1 through 28 (of 28 total)
  • Is this any good? Laptop content!
  • wrightyson
    Free Member

Laptop

Thanks folks.

nasher
    Free Member

Saw it today in PCworld

Spec seems great for the money, only problem for me is lack of numerical key pad…which use a lot

wrightyson
    Free Member

Thought the same, keypad not an issue for me.

rhid

I was thinking about getting one of these too. There is an Asus one in comet for the same money with a keypad, same spec (i think) too.

Would either of them be ok for messing about editting helmet cam footage (HD and non HD)? I have no clue about what magic makes computers work.

wrightyson
    Free Member

Think I read on another thread you need the i5 minimum for decent editing, also I think somebody mentioned a decent graphics card, but I’m a builder so who knows?!

Northwind

wrightyson – Membe

r

Think I read on another thread you need the i5 minimum for decent editing

Sounds like bobbins to me, I’m on a first generation Core quad here and it munches HD files without any real stress. Not sure if it’s doing any hardware acceleration on the graphics card though.

parkesie
    Free Member

Nice spot popped out and bought one 🙂 hasn’t exploded so far.
    Faster than the 6yr old sony its replacing.

Elmo
    Free Member

That’s saved me a thread!
    I was looking at the one with the AMD processor and 1tb. It’s only £50 more. Unfortunately i can’t find a web link,perhaps it’s Instore only.
    Wasn’t sure of it was worth the extra, but think I’ll plump for it.

They’re doing the windows pack and norton antivirus for £89 when you buy it.
    Is it the best place to get he extras?
    Sorry for the partial hi-jack!!

schrickvr6
    Free Member

What’s a windows pack? Office?

Norton is rubbish.