Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 106 total)
  • I wrote an eBook about cycling
  • DavidB
    Free Member

Well actually I cheated a little and used some articles I’d written previously as a framework, but after much stress and Kindle format hackery I’ve managed to get it up on Amazon Obsessive Compulsive Cycling Disorder

I even namecheck Chipps in there as well. I’d appreciate any feedback on the listing, I know the picture is a bit pants but I’m not very good at that sort of thing.

njee20
    Free Member

The picture is a bit part of what sells it – if you’re not good at it (looks alright, just a bit low-res) get someone who is!

DavidB
    Free Member

Bit tricky on my budget as the book is 98p! Is the pic that bad?

stumpy01

The pic doesn’t look too bad to me. Perhaps a little ‘overdone’ with the contrast slider, but it gives you a clear idea of the book.

I didn’t realise you could write books and get them up on Amazon for sale.
    That’s pretty neat!

njee20
    Free Member

Is the pic that bad?

No, like I said, looks alright, just a bit low-res if I was being critical.

Was a general comment (as you’d picked up on it) that if you’re not good at it get someone who is. Don’t necessarily mean paying hundreds to a professional, get a mate who knows Photoshop, and buy him a beer.

DavidB
    Free Member

stumpy – it is flippin hard work let me tell you that! But The publishing process is quite straightforward once you have sorted the text out.

scu98rkr
    Free Member

I think the picture looks good.

Its meant to show physical effort by increasing the contrast ?
    So only the important things stand out.

I think that sometimes kinda happens when u really try hard and feel a bit faint.

DavidB
    Free Member

Bet nobody can tell me where it was taken?

D0NK

road, out of saddle steep, hairpin = hardknott? but I guess maybe scotlandshire somehwere?

DavidB
    Free Member

scotlandshire is correct, which island?

mangoridebike

Lewis?

epicyclo

Skye?