Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Holiday suggestions with 2 toddlers
  • djglover
    Free Member

Hi, I'm looking for inspiration for a summer family holiday with 2 toddlers in tow. All my recent holidays have revolved around skiing or mountain biking so I am totally new to all this and open to any suggestions that have worked for you! The will both be 18 months old.

Looking on the internet at the family holiday market, its huge and I'm finding it hard to find inspiration!

Rickos
    Free Member

*pulls up chair*

We're struggling with this one as well. Mrs Rickos fancies Egypt for some snorkelling and diving, but doesn't like the idea of a 5 hour flight with a little boy that always wants to be off adventuring, but she also wants exotic(ish).

steviegil
    Free Member

Looks like im not the only one then.. 😆

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middling Edition

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middlin...
    Latest Singletrack Videos
    geoffj

Decide on budget and amount of time you want to travel and take it from there.
    You need to consider the heat – toddlers don't like it too hot.
    Entertaining them on a beach in nice weather is nicer easier than dragging them around the Pyramids.

Wales, Cornwall, Brittany or SW France depending on budget and travel time.

djglover
    Free Member

Ha, I've obviously come to the right place! 🙄

CaptainFlashheart
    Free Member

Massive vote for Neilson beach holidays here. Very family friendly, and loads of fun stuff for the grown ups! 😉

yossarian
    Free Member

i have a 3 year old and and 18 month old and we spent a fortnight in the lakes last year which was cool but tbh at that age give them a few big boxes and some toys to play with and they'd have been equally as happy at home and in the garden.

I'd say find a location thats not too far to travel to, not too hot or cold and if you have to go abroad choose a family friendly country.

br
    Free Member