Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 25 total)
  • Anyone feel for him?
  • Trailseeker
    Free Member
    steezysix
    Free Member

What a bellend.

MSP

Self publicist try s to be just like Clarkson.

project
    Free Member

Radio exeter, bit like the one alan partridge was sacked from.

sc-xc

Ignore **** like that. If I was a manager of a poxy local radio station I would be unhappy as well.

TandemJeremy
    Free Member

get the comments in.

awh
    Free Member

What an original, new and thought provoking article he’s written. Yawn. Someone should post links to all the similar other boring articles people have written!

MSP

get the comments in.

Better to just ignore him, he wants the reaction.

getonyourbike
    Free Member

GrahamS to the forum!

sc-xc

That’s what I thought MSP. I read the first bit and got bored.

I am going to bomb Radio Exeter HQ though, and because I own a gun I can go and blow his nuts off.

RealMan
    Free Member

The fool. Now the bridge is open, of course, the alarming reality is that many cyclists continue to hog the windy, narrow road over the old bridge. Why is it the selfish few continue to slow traffic?

It’s not really that windy, it’s not narrow, and there’s a hill right before it so you will be going ~20mph even without pedalling. Didn’t know it was a 20mph speed limit though.

yunki
    Free Member

Realman – it is narrow and windy.. you and I both know that.. it’s unpleasantly tight for two cars to pass in opposite directions on that bridge..

He’s got a point of sorts.. there’s a fair few stretches of that road that are dangerous.. millions have been spent providing a well surfaced off-road Sustrans route as an alternative for cyclists..

To a non-cyclist it must seem like lunacy that some people choose to carry on using the road section..

I’m a cyclist and I find it odd..