Viewing 26 posts - 1 through 26 (of 26 total)
  • Anyone bought a Unicycle from Lidl?
  • thesurfbus
    Free Member

I did this afternoon, the store only got allocated one and it was still there at 5.30pm, looking forward to trying it over the weekend.
    Anyone got any riding tips, I have never tried it before.

LabWormy

Yes.
    Can't.

aracer
    Free Member

Damn – I forgot. Thanks for the reminder – they might still have one tomorrow I suppose (but it's more likely they've all sold out here 🙁 )

clareymorris

Seriously, that is a question that is only going to be asked once in a lifetime!!!

iamsporticus
    Free Member

Ive always fancied a go on one after trying unsuccessfully once on holiday

I cant find them on the Lidl website

How much are they?

And how much is a real one LOL

thesurfbus
    Free Member

It was only £35, and the quality doesn't seem too bad, it was the Penicuik store near Edinburgh, I am not sure if the deals vary across the country.

aracer
    Free Member

http://www.lidl.co.uk/cps/rde/xchg/lidl_uk/hs.xsl/index_11041.htm
    – though you'll probably need to be logged in with the Lidl website for that link to work.

LabWormy

Sad but true …

The Lidl website is postcode sensitive.
    The special offers vary from area/store to area/store.

So you may not be able to find it in your local store when you search.

FWIW, the cheapo baggies are quite decent for £8-00

yunki
    Free Member

I'm loving my new £6 breathable moisture wicking t-shirt

blades2000
    Free Member

didn't get one from Lidl, however I do have a Unicycle.

I can't ride it very well and it was a long time ago since I was riding it.

My tips would be practice, practice, practice. I learnt after some research on the Internet, youtube has some good tips. Somewhere with a post to help you get on at the start and a big open space, carpark, school playground, playing fields if they are smooth.