Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 25 total)
  • 27.2 dropper post
  • fishman
    Free Member

Hi

Is there any decent 27.2 dropper posts out there?

br
    Free Member

Yep, I’ve had an X-Fusion on my HT for over a year now with no problems.

fishman
    Free Member

Im completely new to dropper posts mate, im thinking about treating my hardtail to one ;), this x fusion, so is that a year without servicing it?

thanks.

Liftman

Gravity dropper

Hoff

How much do you want to spend? Deliberated for months, read all of the reviews & I’ve literally just fitted one of these RSP Only tested it the kitchen so far but works straight out of the box, will be out for a proper test later. Admittedly not the nicest looking with retro looking gaiter!

2unfit2ride
    Free Member
    jam-bo

Only reason to go for thomson over a lev is the extra drop. (125mm vs 100mm)

I have a ice lift v8 which is functional, cheap but a bit crap.

I also have a LEV which is really nice but quite pricey.

RoterStern
    Free Member

I’ve also got a KS Lev for my hard tail. I have been very satisfied with it. The only problem I’ve had in two years of use is that the kevlar cord inside the post which operates the dropping function snapped and had to be sent back to them but all done under warranty and within a week.

cookeaa

Another X-Fusion user here, excellent VFM.

martinhutch

Just fitted an RSP (about 78 from Tredz). Jury’s still out for me. Felt a bit gritty after one ride, so stripped it down and greased it yesterday, needs the cable tweaking too.

It’s an absolute git to put back together again!

nickc

another xfusion user here. They’re an under-rated post. watch how tight you do up your seat collar though, as it makes a difference

ads678

Tmars is a doddle to service, might be a bit industrial, but it works.

bigrich

I’ve got a thomson and it’s wikidz.

br
    Free Member

All I do with my xfusion is wipe and lube.