Home Forums Bike Forum AIBU? Mail order delivered to old address.

Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 25 total)
  • AIBU? Mail order delivered to old address.
  • arogers
    Free Member

So, about a month ago I ordered a box of bits from a well-established mail order bike company who I have been using for 10+ years without issue.

I recently moved house so when I went to checkout I entered my new address, which then showed up highlighted on the order as the billing address. There was an option on the delivery page to “deliver to different address” which I didn’t select. I clicked through to the “review order” page, which again showed the correct address so I clicked confirm and paid. I didn’t look at the confirmation page but did check the confirmation email, which showed all the correct items but did not show an address.

Fast forward a couple of weeks and I haven’t received my stuff. I checked the tracking number and it shows as delivered. Perplexed, I logged back into the mail order company’s website and find that the delivery address has defaulted to my previous address, which is now a vacant property. The shipping method did not require a signature so I can only assume that the package was just left outside. Having had a bike and a car stolen from inside/outside that house, I feel confident the parcel will not still be waiting on the doorstep but I have no way to check.

I have gone through the website’s ordering process again, entering a new address and the same thing happens, it defaults delivery address to the last used address, ignoring the new one entered. This does show up on the “review” page, however the delivery address is listed below the (correct) billing address and, on my small screen, requires that you scroll down past the billing address to see it. On seeing the correct billing address I obviously hadn’t scrolled down far enough to notice the incorrect delivery address.