Home Forums Chat Forum 6 music weekend schedule changes (2021)?

Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 106 total)
  • 6 music weekend schedule changes (2021)?
  • bigginge

As usual I’ve got now playing on tonight while I make some dinner for me and MsGinge and I think I heard Tom mentioning something about a new schedule for 6 music at the weekends. I can’t find anything online about this yet so was wondering if anyone else has noticed this sort of announcement today (paying more attention to it than me) so I don’t have to try and find that but on iplayer.

I think he was saying that him and Nemone would be loosing a show a piece but also that liz Kershaw would be leaving. It’s a shame about Tom and nemone but I’d be happy to hear if I’m right about liz.

binners

Please god, let’s hear the last of Brian Pern Giles Peterson and his Bolivian Flute orchestra’s and other such nonsense

Tom-B
    Free Member

Agreed Binners! (…and I did a masters in contemporary music!)

As long as Huey, Craig Charles and Cerys survive I’ll be happy. Have loved Loyle Carners guest show too.

howsyourdad1
    Free Member

Try NTS. Far superior independent radio.

scratch
    Free Member

+1 for NTS!

GlennQuagmire
    Free Member

Please god, let’s hear the last of Brian Pern Giles Peterson and his Bolivian Flute orchestra’s and other such nonsense

Here’s hoping. Absolute tosh.

traildog
    Free Member

I love Giles Peterson’s show. I cannot stand Huey’s. It just goes to show you cannot please everyone all the time.

simondbarnes

but also that liz Kershaw would be leaving

Please let this be true

sharkattack

I listen all day on a Saturday and only tune out when Liz is on.

Giles can be trying but he still serves up obscure gems.

The only thing I wish for, which they will never do, is ditch the hourly news bulletin. No matter good the music is the news is guaranteed to ruin the mood.

Tom-B
    Free Member