2018 EWS Team Roster Roundup

by 0

There has been a lot of switching and swapping in the offseason so to clear things up, here are the official teams for the 2018 Enduro World Series.

Alchemy Bicycles 2018 EWS Team
Alchemy Bicycles 2018 EWS Team

Alchemy Bicycles

You may remember that we reviewed the Alchemy Arktos superbike last year, well that same bike will now be piloted by team riders Anneke Beerten and Cody Kelley for the 2018 Enduro series. This is pretty big news for Alchemy and will mark their first year racing in the series.

Matt Simmonds joins Cannondale
Matt Simmonds joins Cannondale

Cannondale Enduro Team

British downhill Matt Simmonds makes the move to Cannondale’s Enduro roster for 2018. Marc Osborne from the U.S is also on board as is Jerome Clementz although it is understood that Jerome has retired and won’t be taking part in any EWS rounds this year.

2018 Canyon EWS team

Canyon Factory Racing

German buy direct brand adds a couple of new riders to it’s Enduro team for 2018. The 5 strong line-up now consists of Joe Barnes, Ines Thoma, Florian Nicolai, Dimitri Tordo, and mountain bike legend Fabien Barel.

Commencal takes a different approach to a team photo

Commencal Vallnord Enduro Team

The Commercial Vallnord Enduro team sees Yoann Barelli return with teammates Cecile and Cedric Ravanel and new kid on the black Theotim Trabac.

Expect ACTION!

Cube Action Team

Another World Cup downhill racer makes the move to Enduro full time for 2018 with Matt Walker jumping onboard the Cube Action Team. The 4 member line up also features EWS 3rd place rider Greg Callaghan, Zakarias Jonansen, and Gusti Wildhaber.

Giant will be on DVO suspension for 2018

Giant Factory Off-Road Team

Giant will be running DVO Suspension for 2018, read our review of the DVO Sapphire here. Team riders Josh Carlson, Mckay Vezina and Rae Morrison will be aiming to land on a few podiums with those bright green forks.

GT’s downhill and enduro team

GT Factory Racing

Wyn Masters returns to GT for another year this time taking part in downhill and EWS races through the year. Teammates Noga Korem and Martin Maes will concentrate on Enduro for 2018.

The rather cool Ibis team

Ibis Cycles Enduro Team

Ibis keeps hold of Robin Wallner for 2018 who will be joined by teammates Lewis Buchanan, Rebecca Baraona, Dillon Santos and Julie Duvert.

Intense Mavic Collective
Intense Mavic Collective

Intense Mavic Collective

Intense have a lean team for 2018 with just two riders, Isabeau Courdurier and Kilian Bron.


Another lean Enduro line-up. Lapierre enters 2018 with riders Adrien Daily and Chloé Gallean.

Miranda Racing Team

Miranda Racing Team

Miranda Racing Team will be on board BH bikes for 2018 with racers Alex Cure, Jose Borges, Karim Amour and Melanie Pugin named as team riders, however, at this time we don’t know if the team will race a full season of EWS.

Norco Twins Racing

Norco Twins Racing

Swiss riders/racer/siblings Caro and Antia Gehrig make up the Norco Twins Racing team.

Orbea Enduro Team running ENVE wheels for 2018

Orbea Enduro Team

Newcomer Orbea Enduro Team has Thomas Lapeyrie, Becky Cook, Javier San Roman and Gabriel Torralba on their books.

Rocky Mountain Race Face Enduro Team

Rocky Mountain Race Face Enduro Team

American Peter Ostroski will make his debut for Rocky Mountain Race Face Enduro Team, alongside Canadians Jesse Melamed, Remi Gauvin, and Andreane Lanthier-Nadeau.

Santa Cruz Sram Team
Santa Cruz Sram Team

Santa Cruz-Sram

Santa Cruz runs the same team of Josh Lewis, Iago Garay, and Mark Scott – and after a strong season last year saw Mark Scott take third place in Whistler, there’s a strong possibility we’ll see more podiums from this young Brit.

Specialized team riders


Specialized once again have one of the most experienced teams in the competition as they retain Jared Graves, Curtis Keene and current Downhill World Champion Miranda Miller for the season ahead.

Sunn Enduro Team

Sunn Enduro Team

Sunn has an all-new line-up for 2018. It will be the job of team riders Kevin Miguel and Theo Galy to get the most out of their Sunn Kern LT enduro bikes. Sunn also makes quite a cool looking trail bike which we shot a video of here.

CRC Mavic Team

Team CRC Mavic

Reigning champion, Sam Hill, remains with the Chainreaction team along with team sponsor Mavic. The rest of the squad will be made up of Irish Enduro Nation Champion Kelan Grant while Elliot Heap makes his move from DH to Enduro. Nigel Page makes up the 4th place in the Team CRC Mavic line-up.

Tred EWS

Trek Factory Racing

Katy Winton, Casey Brown and Ruaridh Cunningham will be joined by Pedro Burns who moves up to full-time factory racer.

Unior Devinci Factory Racing

Unior Devinci Factory Racing

New team Unior Devinci Factory Racing has snapped up Damien Oton, Keegan Wright, and Rachel Pageau.

Yeti/Fox Factory Team

Yeti/Fox Factory Team

Yeti/Fox remains one of the most talented teams for 2018 with seasoned riders Richie Rude, Jubal Davis, Shawn Neer and Duncan Nason racing on turquoise bikes for the year.

So there we have it! Sides are picked all we need now is for the racing action to begin!

Singletrack Full MembershipJoin us

If you like what we do - if you like our independence then the best way to support us is by joining us. Every penny of your membership goes back into Singletrack to pay the bills and the wages of the people who work here. No shareholders to pay, just the people who create the content you love to read and watch.

Leave Reply