• This topic has 72 replies, 60 voices, and was last updated 13 years ago by rig.
Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 73 total)
  • Things your teachers said to you.
  • SurroundedByZulus
    Free Member

Physics teacher – They’ll never build a channel tunnel.
    German teacher – The Berlin Wall will never come down.

What gems of knowledge did your teachers come out with only to be proved wrong soon afterwards?

_tom_
    Free Member

“You’ll never make it past your AS Level year”

In July I graduated uni with a first 🙂

RaveyDavey
    Free Member

stop dreaming about killing people and get a real job 😀

iDave
    Free Member

‘If you don’t change your attitude you’ll be fishing shopping trolleys out of the canal for a living’

ziggy
    Free Member

‘carry on working hard and you will do well in life’

How wrong he was 😆

Elfinsafety
    Free Member

‘You little bastard’

😮

Edit: No actually that was technically correct.

amplebrew

“You’ll look back at school and think that these were the happiest days of your life.”

Yeah right!!! 😕

Kuco

LOL IDave good money doing that and no stress like being a teacher and normally use mechanical machines to do it 🙂

elaineanne
    Free Member

i cant remember what they said to me ? too much water gone under the bridge since then ! :mrgreen:
    ah yes wait a minuit i remember one time, i was about 5, 6 or 7 years of age and teacher said ” draw one of the four sons” i went away and drew and coloured in a big yellow/orange sun !!! ” well that will do i suppose elaine” she said “we can still use it on the backdrop of our big wall picture.
    she’s quiet as a mouse (we never hear or see her, she,s sooo tiny ! i never did grow ? 😕

ernie_lynch
    Free Member

“Do your parents know you smoke cigars ?”

monsta
    Free Member

This thread could be easily misinterpreted…

SurroundedByZulus
    Free Member

Monsta. Your comment reminds me of what Kurt Cobain said about the cover shot of Nevermind.

Karinofnine