Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Pressure Washers – Karcher vs Nilfisk
  • woodlikesbeer
    Free Member

Having sold Karcher for 8 years and seen about 1 in 10 come back faulty (genuinely) I’m not keen on getting a karcher pressure washer. I’ve no experience of Nilfisk. Are they better/more reliable?

RustySpanner

Yes.
    Nilfisk 1, Karcher 0 for me.

Recommendation from here, funnily enough.

Drac

I have both and Karcher is far superior.

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middling Edition

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middlin...
    Latest Singletrack Videos
    Kbrembo
    Free Member

Low end = Similar
    Mid/High end Nilfisk would get my vote but Kranzle trumps them both

spooky_b329

Happy with Nilfisk here.

They also sent me a new upgraded patio cleaner head after the original one broke (Probably as I was using it when it was about 5 degrees and the plastic was brittle and broke when any small stones got caught in it…but still…excellent service!)

woodlikesbeer
    Free Member

@Drac – why superior?

Drac

Better build quality, better pressure, easier to use yeah I know that doesn’t sound right. My Karacher is a low end model but it’s still better.

somouk
    Free Member

I’ve had Nilfisk for years including using it heavily for valeting and detailing.

The thing to look for is decent metal pump construction and the best flow rate you can get. Nilfisk used to have all their pumps as metal but Karcher were only the top end ones.

woodlikesbeer
    Free Member

I’m looking at the low end. Just need to turn my patio from green to beige. Looks like it’s 2-1 Nilfisk. Anyone else?

bear-uk
    Free Member

Nilfisk for me. They are well known in the industrial sector for quality and reliability and that filters down to there domestic products.

esselgruntfuttock
    Free Member