Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 97 total)
  • For those who may or may not sit on a high horse …
  • cinnamon_girl

Following on from a very recent thread, what would you consider to be the most "lowly" work you have done?

This can either be considered "lowly" by yourself or perceived to be "lowly" by those sitting on a high horse.

I await some very interesting replies 😉

mboy
    Free Member

Money is money… Not too proud to do anything!

Must say I don't fancy working down a sewer, or anything involving working in or around other people's crap to be fair, but I'm not too proud for sure…

Worst job was selling Gas + Electric for Scottish Power door to door for a month whilst I was a student. Obviously it was VERY unrewarding, and commission only! Fortunately that was years ago… And I was skint! Got a job in a bike shop very quickly after this though, so all was good for a while.

cinnamon_girl

Well done Mark, I like that attitude 🙂

Here's one for you …

I used to work in a boarding kennels exercising the dogs. Sometimes I had to do "the pooh run". Yep collecting dog sh*t from a field, putting it in a bucket, disinfecting area then emptying said bucket in cesspit.

Actually I found it easier working with dogs – who wants to deal with the Great British Public?

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middling Edition

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middlin...
    Latest Singletrack Videos
    surfer
    Free Member

I dont understand the question. No work is "lowly"
    People who work in whatever capacity and "put food on the table" get my respect.

nickc

Packing and picking in a wine warehouse on the night shift, temp job. I needed the money. No shame in graft, but it was a shitty job

fubar
    Free Member

code monkey…well that's how the 'others' see us

tazzymtb