Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Dodgy auction on ebay, what to do?
  • feenster
    Free Member

Saw this on ebay. I’m no expert in spotting these things, but looks dodgy to me. It’s a P7 pro, he says selling for his brother, but he’s got all the details wrong; 24″ wheels, 18″ (frame no such size), aluminium, 8 gears. Surely someone with a bike like that should know something about it? Seems dodge to me.

What could/should I do?

feenster
    Free Member

sorry, link

uplink
    Free Member

Doesn’t look overly dodgy to me

pimpmyride
    Free Member

I wouldn’t buy it 🙁

Teetosugars
    Free Member

Saw this on ebay. I’m no expert in spotting these things, but looks dodgy to me. It’s a P7 pro, he says selling for his brother, but he’s got all the details wrong; 24″ wheels, 18″ (frame no such size), aluminium, 8 gears. Surely someone with a bike like that should know something about it? Seems dodge to me.

What could/should I do?

Nothing.

You have no proof whatsoever its dodgy..

Jamie
    Free Member

uplink – Member

Doesn’t look overly dodgy to me

The spelling on the other hand….

feenster
    Free Member

Just seems odd to me that a someone could get the details so totally wrong for a bike like that, plus it’s going for a song at the moment.

racing_ralph
    Free Member

pick up only how could you lose?

feenster
    Free Member

…plus, it occurred to me that I could do a good samaritan/interfering busy body thing, and potentially get someone re-united with their bike…so was wondering if there are ‘channels’ for this sort of thing….

feenster
    Free Member

just to clarify, not looking to buy, just sticking my nose in

Fraz
    Free Member

Thanks for clarifying…

Im not so sure anyone shares your views tho.

fennerhorne
    Free Member