Viewing 33 posts - 1 through 33 (of 33 total)
  • Dissertation research survey!! – Motivations to mountain biking,
  • bennyh09
    Free Member

Afternoon all,
    I’m currently in my last year at uni and have decided to look into the motivations of mountain bikers. Alot of past studies have looked into motivations of elite road cyclists and the physiological tests, so i thought i would have a look and see what information i could find. To come up with my research method i have used a downsized version of the Sport Motivation Scale (Pelletier et al, 1995) and the online survey tool ‘Survey Monkey’. The link is below to take part in the survey, and i would greatly appreciate it if you could take part.

Survey – http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/VBDB3CJ

Cheers.

titusrider
    Free Member

done- (its super short guys)

geoffj

Done – although there are many more motivating factors (for me) than the ones on your survey.

TheSouthernYeti
    Free Member

I got stuck on the immersid question.

What UnI are you at?

ourmaninthenorth

What UnI are you at?

Quite.

MarkDatz
    Free Member

usully chiks wont tork 2 me but when i tel them im a montainbikker they think im kool

Wozza
    Free Member

Completed.

sucklingmatt
    Free Member

when has ever telling a girl your a mountain biker been a good pick up line…unless the girl you are talking to is a mountain biker?

Cougar

“I like to ride baby, sometimes for hours, and often in the woods.”

bennyh09
    Free Member

I’m at the University of Cumbria in Ambleside.

geoffj

I’m at the University of Cumbria in Ambleside.

I thought that has gone.

bennyh09
    Free Member

Thanks for taking part aswell, appreciate it very much!

Cougar

Shortest. Survey. Evar.

Completed, anyway. Buy a spellchecker.

scaredypants

that was it ? 😯

bennyh09
    Free Member