British Cycling Announce National Trophy Series and National Championships details

by 0

Hot news from British Cycling, who have just announced the dates for the big dates for UK ‘cross racer’s calendars – those of the 2016/17 National Trophy Cyclo-cross Series and the British Cycling National Cyclo-cross Championships.
The five-event national trophy series, won by Ian Field and Hannah Payton respectively in 2015/16, will kick off in Derby on Sunday 9 October before moving on to Abergavenny on Sunday 23 October.
Round three of the series heads to Hetton Lyons Country Park in Sunderland on Sunday 13 November before heading to Ipswich two weeks later.
The series will conclude at Shrewsbury Sports Village on Sunday 11 December.
The British Cycling National Cycle-cross Championships will then round off the cyclo-cross season at Bradford from 7-8 January 2017.

CABCP MK Hamme 4
Who’s that then?

Liam Killeen and Nikki Harris were victorious in 2016 and will be aiming to aiming to retain their British jerseys, while under-23 winners Iain Paton and Evie Richards remain eligible to defend their titles.
Evie Richards06
U23 World Champion – Evie Richards

Dates for 2016/17 British Cycling National Trophy Cyclo-cross Series

  • Round 1 – Sunday 9 October 2016
    Derby Moorways Centre
  • Round 2 – Sunday 23 October 2016
    Abergavenny Leisure Centre
  • Round 3 – Sunday 13 November 2016
    Hetton Lyons Country Park
  • Round 4 – Sunday 27 November 2016
    Ipswich Trinity Park Showgrounds
  • Round 5 – Sunday 11 December 2016
    Shrewsbury Sports Village

Read more at the British Cycling website.

Leave a Reply