Viewing 33 posts - 1 through 33 (of 33 total)
  • Zwift training plans
  • daviek

I’ve used zwift since beta on and off but now like a lot of folk look to be having an extended period off work. I’ve never done one of the training plans before and I’m looking for advice on what to do. The two I’m looking at are the 4 week ftp builder and build me up. I’m not really trying to accomplish any specific thing just looking for something structured. My ftp is woeful but in the w/kg world of zwift it sits about 2.3.

Any advice welcome

tomhoward

I’ve been doing the 6 week FTP builder and it’s pretty good, I’m in week 3 and it’s starting to ramp up a bit, now I’ve got onto a routine with it. I like that there’s a bit of variation in when you do the sessions as well. Will report back on the results in a couple of weeks, I started at 1 w/kg.

n0b0dy0ftheg0at
    Free Member

I started https://whatsonzwift.com/workouts/tt-tuneup/ on 6th Jan, it got brutal around week 5, especially while trying to do a few Zwift races/TTs during the week. I barely started week 8 before I decided to stop, due to feeling like I was coming down with something.

My 95% of 20min FTP increased from 273W to 297W, despite often having far from fresh legs, at one point having -44 power “form” on Strava (but typically approx -23).

My LTHR increased from 166bpm to 174bpm.

First time I’ve ever tried a structured plan, will definitely start another one when I’m convinced I’m over what is quite possibly mild COVID-19 over the last ~10 days.

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middling Edition

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middlin...
    Latest Singletrack Videos
    Poopscoop

^^ Get well real soon matey. Glad to hear you “only” have it relatively mildly.

dirtyrider
    Free Member

no rest week/retest with that 9 weeks tt plan?

whitestone
    Free Member