Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • You illustrated on bike!! Something for nothing . . . .
  • Whathaveisaidnow
    Free Member

Looks like I’ll be going freelance next month.

I’m a Graphic Designer . . . sigh, . . “not another one”, retorted the STW massif. Part of my plan is to do some illustration. I’m going to be working on it as I go along, there is a fair chance I may have some spare hours available to hone my style, so . . .

to start the ball rolling, I thought it would be good to base an illustration around an image of someone out enjoying what they do, i.e. riding their bike.

So if anyone out there has a dynamic/interesting/unusual shot of themselves on the bike that they would like me to consider using that would be great, along with this, throw in a few ideas on maybe what else you may like to be included in the illustration, things that relate to your bike interest, or maybe another interest unrelated, your favourite lyrics/film/loves/where your from etc . . .

Consider it a biking self-portrait if you will . . .

I can’t guarantee – you’ll like it, or a time frame. I can guarantee – that you will get it as a hi-res jpeg to do as you will with it, and you won’t be charged, I’m just starting this as an option on a way forward, just be nice to know I’ve made someone’s day, if then, the said person feels the need to reward me, that is entirely up to them, don’t worry i’m not easily offended. All I ask is that I can use it as part of my portfolio going forward – and ownership of the illustration is mine.

I’ll incorporate into it somewhere that the original image is your copyright and can assure you that It won’t be used anywhere else.

My mail is in profile, but be nice to see some shots up here . . .