Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • X Fusion Roughcut damper set up
  • Alpha1653

Evening all. Just after a bit of advice if I may. I’ve just bought a set of X Fusion Slants with the Roughcut damper. This is my first time properly riding a really adjustable fork so would be interested in hearing which settings work best for you? How long did it take for them to bed in?

There is a massive range of adjustment on the rebound, high and slow speed compression damping as well as air pressure so am looking forward to having a good play around to see what works, but any words of wisdom would be gratefully received!

Thanks!

RicB

mtbr thread

Essentially set the air pressure to give you the right sag, set rebound to somewhere in the middle, set HSC and LSC to full open, gradually dial in HSC until the fork feels right, then gradually dial in LSC to give you the right amount of support in berms/out of saddle riding

benpinnick

Id not start at fully open, its far too open. Try maybe 6 clicks in on the HSC and LSC and go from there.

mikewsmith
    Free Member

Ride tweak ride tweak repeat…
    The one thing that’s key is to work out what the settings do to your riding so that you can gauge which way to go.

Alpha1653

Thanks a lot guys, reliable as always. That gives me a good start point.

I only got the forks on Tuesday in time for a Wedesday evening ride in Bristol and before I had time to play with the settings they are already a hundred times better than the revs they replaced. Can’t wait to get them bedded in and dialled as well. Very happy!

I’ve got a pair of Vengeance

My advice would be – start with 25% sag, HSC & rebound around the middle and LSC fully open. You aren’t going to really know what your HSC is doing until you get some big hits. If you are getting pinged off stuff, add rebound at one click at time, if your forks are packing down on repeated hits, back off the rebound one click at a time.