Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 25 total)
  • World Book Day _ Dressing Up
  • Longarmedmonkey

Please Help
    I am a secondary school teacher and need to dress up for world book day. I want to avoid Harry Potter as everyone does this. Any ideas? I ride to work so want to maximise comedy value by turning up on my bike dressed as…….

MrNutt
    Free Member

I’d go for the “royal” option…

Mein Kampf?

MrNutt
    Free Member

that said, Ghandi is a much cheaper option!

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middling Edition

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middlin...
    Latest Singletrack Videos
    votchy
    Free Member

The Joker

loris
    Free Member

Just been through the outfit for my 10 year old, right PITA TBH, ended up buying some “army” type stuff, and he’s going as Alex Rider from Stormbreaker, complete with toy M16.
    What has amused me and I will look forward to seeing them, a couple of the boys from his class are going as Captain Underpants, could be an idea for you?

paul4stones

We’ve got a ‘sea creatures’ theme. Just working on a kryll suit. And some seaweed for Neptune.

theotherjonv

I ride to work so want to maximise comedy value by turning up on my bike dressed as

Marco Pantani

I’ve read his bigraphy, so that’s the book done. Shave your head, get an ear-ring and a bandana, don a suitably garish pink skinsuit. And throw a load of talcum powder down the front for effect.

pjt201
    Free Member

when i was at primary school we had world book day dressing up. I went as the invisible man – wore my mums mac and covered my head in bandages. got on the front page of the local free paper too… this was about 20 years ago mind.

Longarmedmonkey

Great ideas and not a Wizard in sight. Just thinking, maybe i should not get changed all day and say I’m Lance. Then the French staff can try and call me a cheat all day.

miketually
    Free Member

My daughter’s going as Angelina Ballerina.

IdleJon