• This topic has 32 replies, 28 voices, and was last updated 1 year ago by TiRed.
Viewing 33 posts - 1 through 33 (of 33 total)
  • Wireless keyboard & mouse recommendations?
  • welshfarmer

I have been using a cheap Logitech K270now for about 8 years and am on my second one (so 4 years each!). But now it is about fecked. Getting sticky, very unresponsive at times, and just really cheap and plasticky. But they do cost under £30. So is there anything out there any better. Don’t mind paying a bit more,maybe up to £100 but not much more! Don’t need many feature, just want a quality feel and nice action. Plus longevity.

Anything to recommend?

yetidave
    Free Member

Using a logitech K270 for the last 4 years. Cheap, reliable and appear to deal with the rigours of living in a bag, hotels, construction sites, working in the car etc. What’s not to want?

mert
    Free Member

I went from K270 to K800 when lockdown kicked off.
    Feels a lot better and haven’t had a single complaint about it, think i paid about £60-70 with a mouse (that’s still in it’s box, as i use a trackball).

sturdylad
    Free Member

Used a Logitech MK540 for the last few years at work, it’s really nice. Much better than the K270 we’ve just been given as part of the new companies IT package.

MK540 is £45 on Amazon.

leffeboy

Logitech MK540 is nice.  Any of the logitech’s are good though as if you lose the dongle you can just buy another unifying one.  It’s a pita to bin a mouse/keyboard when you lose a dongle 🙁

grahamt1980

I use a 570 now as i found i much prefer the trackball style mouse.
    Get the unifying software for the logitech dongle and you can pair different items

mert
    Free Member

It’s a pita to bin a mouse/keyboard when you lose a dongle 🙁

I must be getting yours then, i have more dongles than devices…

Cougar

Watching with interest, I need one for my work laptop. Work supplied me with one and it was so shit I sent in back.