Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 68 total)
  • Who should be dieting, but just CBA?
  • footflaps

I really ought to loose a few kg, but just haven’t the slightest inclination to do so….

desperatebicycle

Yup. Always weighed the same til I hit mid 50s, gone up about a stone, and not through laziness! but sod it eh. Life’s to short for fad diets.

BruceWee

Not sure if it was lockdown or turning 40 or a combination of the two but my weight went from under 75kg to over 85kg. Decided if I was going to be heavy I was going to have to be strong so I started lifting over the winter. Weight seems to have stabilised and I’m getting stronger but now that it’s getting into biking season proper I’m hoping more riding will result in my weight coming back down to normal levels but I’m aware that in reality that’s going to take some careful diet control.

Don’t know if I can be bothered.

sneakyg4
    Free Member

Yarp.

No shortage of exercise, but my food choices are bad, can’t pass a KFC.

15KG heavier than I should be.

funkmasterp

Another one here! I just love cake

Houns

Me, I really need to pack in sugar and carbs, and actually ride my bike, however poor mental health is saying no

pondo

Me! 🙂 This WFH lark makes it super-easy to not get off my increasingly lardy arse.

BruceWee

This WFH lark makes it super-easy to not get off my increasingly lardy arse.

I reckon WFH is responsible for 90% of my weight gain. It’s only 20km cycling per day 5 days per week (not particularly hilly either) but that seems to be the difference between relatively stable weight and blowing up like a balloon.

Given that most people drive to work it’s no wonder everyone is fat.

molgrips
    Free Member

Paradoxically, also me, hence the other thread.

midlifecrashes