Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 25 total)
  • Which Forex Company Do People use
  • deserter
    Free Member

Need to change some Gbp to cad{fair bit and already in Canada} and wondered if anyone has some suggestions before I sign up to a random on google because it has a flashy web page

thanks in advance

PePPeR

Transferwise are quick, with good rates.

julians
    Free Member

Revolut gave a cracking rate when I exchange a few k of gbp into euro last year

batfink
    Free Member

I use Transferwise pretty regularly – its good

Potdog
    Free Member

I’ve been using CurrencyFair for a few years now. Seem pretty good.

Got a £30 code too if you want it. Know it’s only £30 quid, but better in your pocket 🤣

scuttler

OFX for me. I’ve not used any others but no hassle for the three or four times I’ve used them.

konagirl
    Free Member

Yep, OFX, HiFX which are now part of xe.com or TransferWise, whichever is offering the best rate.

They will ask for some ID (e.g copy of passport) for anti-fraud.

Stoner
    Free Member

Ive been a transferwise user for 4 yrs now. Excellent platform. Brilliantly simple as a regular user. Bang on the mid market rates (can’t get better) with very very low fees. Less than 0.5% to change £1k into € or CA$

If you use my link, you get zero fee on £500 transfer.
    (I get naked a massage with bubble bath and round the world 1st class plane tickets, so fair’s fair) https://transferwise.com/u/markj3

Very good phone app too. I also have 2x free accounts with them. One in GBP another in EUR so can hold funds there before changing at the best rate and sending out to my other accounts in France or UK.

WillH

Another +1 for TransferWise. Makes the whole process very easy, sets out costs and timeframes up front so you know what expect. It’s hard to believe everyone put up with slow and expense bank transfers for so long!

thegeneralist
    Free Member

Barclaycard.