Viewing 30 posts - 1 through 30 (of 30 total)
  • Which browser do you recommend/use?
  • chickadee
    Free Member

Firefox seems to be crawling like a bloated slug for me at the moment. Chrome seems the next option. Discuss.

clubber
    Free Member

IE9 – can’t say that I have any problems with it.

stumpy01

I’ve been using Chrome for about 6 months and it seems pretty good. There are a few things that don’t work with it – like my HSBC online banking. Most of it is OK, but if i look at a past statement (which opens in a new window using IE) nothing happens with Chrome.

But, it seems to load web pages pretty quickly and on the rare occasion that I go back to IE, I really notice the speed difference.

Onzadog
    Free Member

Not noticed any problems with Firefox myself.

valleydaddy
    Free Member

Google chrome for me loads quicker than IE.

Doesn’t work for some work applications as they have been designed to run on IE but that’s not a big issue.

mastiles_fanylion
    Free Member

I’ve been using Chrome for about 6 months and it seems pretty good. There are a few things that don’t work with it – like my HSBC online banking.

HSBC works on Chrome for me (windows and Mac) – that is for both business and personal banking too.

I prefer Chrome over the others – it just feels that bit quicker and Firefox has an ugly interface.

stumpy01

HSBC works on Chrome for me (windows and Mac) – that is for both business and personal banking too.

What, even past statements? Which was the point I was making. Most of the internet banking works, but if you try to view a past statement, it looks like it’s doing something but then nothing appears. With IE, a pop-up window appears with the statement available to view.

highclimber
    Free Member