Viewing 22 posts - 1 through 22 (of 22 total)
  • what swim shorts
  • carlphillips
    Free Member

my speedo’s are considered offensive (according to the mrs)
    any recommendations?
    not sure i could get away with ‘jammers’ as im not a pro by any means, or are there definite benefits to wearing them at not pro level!!

i guess im looking for a halfway between a jammer and short?

deadlydarcy
    Free Member

Trunks are quite sexy.

carlphillips
    Free Member

ye but not so once they are put on… 😳

nickjb
    Free Member

This style speedo:

Not as offensive as tiny, tight classic speedos but not pro either

ir_bandito
    Free Member

For proper swimming, its got to be jammers.
    (For messing about in the pool with the kids, its board shorts)

Word of warning if you’ve got a cyclist’s physique, I found the Speedo ones were horribly tight on my thighs, they properly cut in. Aquasphere are much more comfortable. They are a tad shorter than cycling shorts, giving a lovely inch or so of white skin above the tan-line!

geologist
    Free Member

Speedo endurance jammers. Always reduced from wiggle. About 18 quid

IMO worth about 40 seconds in 400m over small baggy shorts.

baby
    Free Member

I’m a big fan of these;

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/speedo-hydrojet-14cm-trunk/

You’ve got to look good, especially if you’re going slow.

giant_scum
    Free Member

Be like our relay team and go pink

[video] http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zjKEiABQ6Pc%5B/video%5D

On a more serious note jammers and trunks are good, budgie smugglers hmmm! I now just wear trunks or jammers when at the beach and to top it off a swimming cap(it helps with the brain freeze).

JEngledow
    Free Member

Get a pair of these and your Mrs will be begging you to go back to the Speedo’s:

teamhurtmore
    Free Member

+1 for jammers for the pool, shorts for the beach.

carlphillips
    Free Member

oh dear god!! 😯

tinsy
    Free Member

I am surprised no mankini images yet.

ir_bandito