• This topic has 16 replies, 13 voices, and was last updated 4 years ago by z1ppy.
Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • What printer
  • Kahurangi

sigh, so I should probably buy my own printer.

Mostly for documents, could probably go black and white TBH. Wireless would be good but not absolutely essential. It’s been a few years since I’ve needed to do colour! A scanner would also be beneficial although Office Lens on my phone does a decent job most of the time…

I’m a bit fed up with hp and epson after they have refused to play nicely with aftermarket ink cartridges, the robbing barstewards. Are Brother still good?

I figure a half decent mono laser costs as much as a colour inkjet…?

phil5556

HP with ink on demand.

(I have no first hand experience but will be getting one when our current ink runs out)

Northwind

Aye, that’s what I did- I got the absolute cheapest HP wireless one that did instant ink and it’s worked out great.

molgrips
    Free Member

An HP with ‘instant ink’. It’s like £2 a month for 50 sheets or whatever, and the ink arrives in the post. No more £45 cartridge replacement jobs.

tthew

Can’t argue with the instant ink recommendations above. Same conclusions on a similar thread last week.

GlennQuagmire
    Free Member

If you don’t need colour then a mono laser is worth considering.

I bought a Brother mono laser with wireless about 3 years ago for £50 and it’s still on its original toner thing and drum. No ink to clog and just works first time, every time.

molgrips
    Free Member

In fairness to my HP it’s simply worked without a single issue since we’ve had it. Doesn’t clog, and we don’t use it often either.

wobbliscott
    Free Member

I can recommend an HP Envy. Defo go wireless…can print off any device that is connected to your network then…phones, tablets etc. The Envy does scanning too. Cheap, works well, photo quality prints unto A3 too.

molgrips
    Free Member