Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 94 total)
  • What are you good at?
  • loddrik
    Free Member

I am genuinely pretty rubbish at most things, or at best very average. Mate seems to think most people are good at at least one thing. I disagree (based on myself).

What are you good at?

unfitgeezer
    Free Member

Writing crappy remarks

bol

Not a lot. Jack of some trades. Seen me alright so far, but always prepared to be found out.

ourmaninthenorth

i’d say cynicism, but you lot would only take it the wrong way….

wiggles
    Free Member

I feel the same as the OP, never been actually good at anything just OK at everything really. Be that academics, music talent, sports etc

I’m remarkably average.

MrOvershoot

I’m told I am very good at engineering out defects in machines, but due to my self critical nature I still find fault with my work.
    I’m not very good at switching off though :/

swedishmatt
    Free Member

I can play computer games for a really really long time without getting bored. And I’m good at speaking different languages and sounding pretty native. And spend hours on trying to solve mundane and work related problems. Crap at most other things.

edward2000
    Free Member

I am absolutely fantastic at being myself

Waderider
    Free Member

Understanding how things work. And contributing to their working………..

Nothing like blowing yer own trumpet!

maccruiskeen

Well you wouldn’t want to blow someone else’s trumpet – you don’t know where its been

andeh

I’m **** amazing at being modest.

wysiwyg
    Free Member

Sarcasm

great thread by the way..

wiggles
    Free Member

This thread has the perfect real answer :sarcastic comment ratio

bruk

Prevaricati. Oh bugger it I will finish it later.

somafunk

I’m pretty good at staying alive, despite a few medical/injury hiccups along the way that have been touch n’ go i’ve managed to last 41 yrs so far on this earth.

mikewsmith
    Free Member